Executive Council

The Executive Council of ANOC is responsible for all the affairs of the Association in compliance with the ANOC Constitution.

The Executive Council of ANOC is currently made up of 27 members:

The President of ANOC, elected by an Ordinary General Assembly for a period of four years.

The Senior Vice-President of ANOC, elected by the NOCs at an Ordinary General Assembly from the Vice-Presidents for a mandate of four years.

The Secretary General of ANOC appointed on the recommendation of the President by the Executive Council.

Five Vice-Presidents of ANOC, elected by the five continental associations for a mandate of four years, and whose nominations are approved by the General Assembly of ANOC.

The members of the Executive Council (24) are elected by the Continental Associations.

The Executive Council meets at least twice a year, upon the President's initiative or by request of members of the Executive Council which shall include at least one half of the members elected by at least three Continental Associations (Ref Constitution point 13.14 p. 12)


Sheikh Ahmad Al-Fahad Al-Sabah (Kuwait)

Senior Vice-President
Patrick J. Hickey (Ireland) * Temporarily self-suspended

Secretary General
Gunilla Lindberg (Sweden)

Vice-President of ANOC for Africa
Lassana Palenfo (Côte d'Ivoire)

Members for Africa

Thomas Sithole (Zimbabwe)
Mustapha Berraf (Algeria)
Matlohang Moila-Ramopoqo (Lesotho)
Habu Ahmed Gumel (Nigeria)
Lydia Nsekera (Burundi)

Vice-President of ANOC for Americas
Julio Cesar Maglione (Uruguay)

Members for Americas

Jimena Saldaña (Mexico)
Larry Probst III (USA)
José Quiñones (Peru)
Keith Joseph (St Vincent and the Grenadines)
Sara Rosario Velez (Puerto Rico)

Vice-President of ANOC for Asia
Zaiqing Yu (People's Republic of China)

Members for Asia

Charouck Arirachakaran (Thailand)
Raja Randhir Singh (India)
Prince Tunku Imran (Malaysia)
Tsunekazu Takeda (Japan)
Mikaela Jaworski (Philippines)

Members for Europe

Raffaele Pagnozzi (Italy)
Vlade Divac (Serbia)
Roger Talermo (Finland)
Janez Kocijancic (Slovenia)
Nese Gundogan (Turkey)

Vice-President of ANOC for Oceania
Robin Mitchell (Fiji)

Members for Oceania

Ricardo Blas (Guam)
Barry Maister (New Zealand)
Baklai Temengil (Palau)
Auvita Rapilla (Papua New Guinea)